Cricket Superstars Are All Set To Take Part In Pakistan Cup


The PCB has announced the starting date of the Pakistan cup and it is 25th April and it is going to be played in Faisalabad.

The domestic cricket is in full swing as the Pakistan cup is going to start from tomorrow.

There are going to be 11 matches in between 5 teams Punjab, sindh, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Baluchistan and federal areas. One day matches will be played n this series and the tournament is expected to end on May 6.

Top cricketers like kamran akmal, Muhammad hafeez, and Ahmed shahzad and shoaib malik are going to show their skills in Faisalabad, whereas the pacer wahab riaz won; be able to play as he has to undergo a nose surgery

The first opening match is going to be played between shahzad led Baluchistan and Punjab.


  • Ahmed Shahzad (captain),
  • Muhammad Nawaz (vice-captain),
  • Rizwan Hussain,
  • Rameez Raja Jr,
  • Khushdil Shah,
  • Akbarur Rehman,
  • Faizan Riaz,
  • Rohail Nazir,
  • Bismillah Khan,
  • M Irfan,
  • Sohail Tanvir,
  • Anwar Ali, Mir Hamza,
  • Umar Gul, and,
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi.

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

  • M Hafeez (captain),
  • Shan Masood (vice-captain),
  • Khurram Manzoor,
  • Israrullah,
  • Umar Akmal,
  • Saud Shakeel,
  • M Saad,
  • M Irfan,
  • Adil Amin,
  • Hassan Khan,
  • Hammad Azam,
  • Ziaul Haq,
  • Sameen Gul,
  • Sadaf Hussain, and,
  • M Hasan.


  • Umar Amin (captain),
  • Fawad Alam (vice-captain),
  • Salman Butt,
  • Gohar Ali,
  • Iftikhar Ahmed,
  • Danish Aziz,
  • Rameez Aziz,
  • Adnan Akmal,
  • Muhammad Asghar,
  • Bilal Asif,
  • Aamir Yamin,
  • Junaid Khan,
  • Sohail Khan,
  • Taj Wali, and,
  • Muhammad Irfan Sr.


  • Shoaib Malik (captain),
  • Zain Abbas,
  • Sahibzada Farhan,
  • Abdul Samad,
  • Asif Ali,
  • Ashfaq Ahmed,
  • M Rizwan (vice-captain),
  • Sohail Akhtar,
  • Osama Mir,
  • Kashif Bhatti,
  • Imran Khan Sr,
  • M Sami,
  • Shahid Yousaf, and,
  • Abdur Rehman Muzammal.

Federal Areas

  • Kamran Akmal (captain),
  • Sohaib Maqsood (vice-captain),
  • Sarmad Bhatti,
  • Abid Ali,
  • Awais Zia,
  • Ashiq Ali,
  • Saad Nasim,
  • Hussain Talat,
  • Raza Ali Dar,
  • Raza Hasan,
  • Ammad Butt,
  • Salman Ali Agha,
  • Waqas Maqsood,
  • Usman Shinwari, and,
  • Umaid Asif.

Tickets for the tournament could be bought from the designated areas in Faisalabad; the price for each league match is set at RS 100 and RS 200.


Comments are closed.

Ptv Sports for Live sport updates, Sports Highlights, Cricket Videos, Online Schedule