Islamabad United PSL 3 Champion

Islamabad United

Karachi, in the final match of Pakistan Super League third edition, Islamabad United beat Peshawar Zalmi and won the trophy of the mega event. The final match of PSL 3 was played in Karachi National Stadium. Due to tremendous bowling of Islamabad United, the batsmen of Peshawar Zalmi failed to make big score and they could manage only 148 runs in the allotted 20 overs. In response to the target, the batsmen of Islamabad United got the target of 149 runs for the loss of 7 wickets. The winner team got the target in the 17th over.

Islamabad united won

Islamabad united won

Islamabad United Batting

The openers of Islamabad United, Luke Ronchi and Sahibzada Farhan opened the inning of Islamabad United. They played beautiful strokes on the four sides of the ground. Luke Ronchi continued his previous batting and he provided the aggressive opening to his team. He scored 66 runs in the power play of 6 overs with the batsman, Sahibzada Farhan. Both the players played beautiful strokes and they aggravated the score with every over

Islamabad United2

Islamabad United2

Luke Ronchi made another fastest fifty of PSL and he crossed Kamran Akmal to make maximum scores in this event and now he has become the top scorer of PSL 3. PZ got the first wicket at the total score of 96 runs, which Luke Ronchi was given out on the 52 runs, which he made on 26 balls. There were 5 sixes and 4 fours in his innings. The second wicket was Chadwick Walton, who played only 2 balls and he was bowled out by Umaid Asif.

The captain of IU, JP Domini came in the ground but he could manage only 2 runs and he was given caught and bowled by Chris Jordan. The opening batsman, Sahibzada Farhan made only 44 runs on 33 balls. He hit 5 fours and one six during his inning and he was bowled out by Wahab Riaz.

Hassan Ali proved very expensive bowler as he gave 31 runs in just 2 overs but in the third over, he gave 1 run and claimed two wickets. He dismissed Samit Patel on the very first ball of third over, who made 10 runs. He also bowled out Shadab Khan on the final delivery of the over. In the final moments, Kamran Akmal dropped the difficult catch of Asif Ali on the ball of Umaid Asif, which was proved very expensive for Peshawar Zalmi because Asif Ali hit three towering sixes to Hassan Ali in the very next over and helped the team to get the success.

Peshawar Zalmi Batting

The captain of Peshawar Zalmi, Daren Sammy won the toss against Islamabad United and they decided to bat first. Kamran Akmal and Andre Fletcher opened the innings and they remained very caring in the first two overs. In the third over of the inning, Fletcher played two consecutive fours to Samit Patel. In the same over, the in form batsman of PZ and the hero of the pervious match and tournament top scorer, Kamran Akmal was given out on the ball of Samit Patel, who made only 1 run on just 9 deliveries. Muhammad Hafeez was the next batsman, who started his inning with six but he managed to get only 8 runs and he was given out of the ball of Samit Patel.

Andre Fletcher could resist to some extent but he made only 21 runs and he was given out on the ball of Shadab Khan. Due to tough bowling of Islamabad United, the batsmen like Chris Jordan and Liam Dawson made the partnership of 52 runs in the 4th wicket partnership. However, Chris Jordan hit a six to Hussain Talat but he was caught out to JP Duminy on the delivery of Hussain Talat. He scored only 36 runs on 26 balls. After getting out of Jordan, Saad Nasim came in the ground but he made only two runs on three balls and he was given caught and bowled to Hussain Talat. The next batsman was Daren Sammy, who became defensive but he lost his wicket on just 6 runs and he was given out on the ball of Shadab Khan. He also got the wicket of Umaid Asif on the next ball, who made no score.

Liam Dawson made only 33 runs but he also lost his wicket on the ball of Muhammad Sami and Hassan Ali scored only 5 runs. On the final deliveries, Wahab Riaz played some beautiful strokes and he made 28 runs on 14 deliveries. Shadab Khan of IU claimed three wickets, Samit Patel and Hussain Talat got two wickets each while Faheem Ashraf and Muhammad Sami got one wicket each.

During the closing ceremony, various singers presented their melodious songs and they congratulated the cricket board, nation and the players, who made this event memorable. Gthe captains of both teams were the international players and they thanked the management and the audience to support them and they encouraged them to play the international cricket in Pakistan. They showed their satisfaction to make good arrangements of the PSL. The security arrangements were satisfactory. The chairman of PCB thanked the government and management and also the audience, who supported them in this mega event to bring back the international players in Karachi after nine years. The fans living in Pakistan and outside came to watch their colorful event. The tight and strict security arrangements were made to manage the PSL 3 final in Karachi and they helped in managing the international cricket in Pakistan


Comments are closed.

Ptv Sports for Live sport updates, Sports Highlights, Cricket Videos, Online Schedule