Pakistan Odi Squad For Srilanka Announced Imam Ul Haq Replaces Azhar Ali


Pakistan cricket board has announced the 15 member squad of cricket team being captained by a wicket keeper batsman Sarfraz Ahmed for the 5 matches ODi series against Srilanka in the UAE.

The chief selector Inzamam-Ul-Haq after having a meeting with the coach Micky Arthur and the team captain Sarfraz Ahmed has announced the 15 member squad. Azhar Ali the middle order batsman left the squad who played in the champion trophy.

Inzamam-Ul-Haq said “that the successful champions trophy team has been retained except for Azhar Ali who has lefted the ODi series in order to gain full fitness”.

The new left handed batsman Imam-Ul-Haq nephew of Inzamam-Ul-Haq has been putted in the team in replacement of Azhar Ali.

Imam-Ul-Haq has been the leading run scorer in the domestic circuit and he is the top performer in the under 19 Pakistan cricket team. He enforced the selectors to select him as he was knocking the selector doors.

Imam-Ul-Haq has been selected in the 15 member squad and after watching his performance in the domestic circuit this youngster enforced them to give a chance to him in home conditions.

The ODi matches will be started from October, 13 and will end on 23rd.


  • Ahmed Shehzad,
  • Fakhar Zaman,
  • Mohammad Hafeez,
  • Babar Azam,
  • Shoaib Malik,
  • Sarfraz Ahmed (capt),
  • Imad Wasim,
  • Shahdab Khan,
  • Faheem Ashraf,
  • Hasan Ali,
  • Mohammed Amir,
  • Ruman Raees,
  • Junaid Khan,
  • Haris Sohail,
  • Imam-ul-Haq.


Comments are closed.

Ptv Sports for Live sport updates, Sports Highlights, Cricket Videos, Online Schedule