PBC Reluctant to Give NOC to Babar Azam for BPL


15 cricketers have been given NOC to participate in Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) including Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Sohail Tanveer, Imad Wasim, Ahmed Shahzad and Khalid Latif but PCB is reluctant about Babar Azam, M Nawaz and Sharjeel Khan.

According to details, PCB has issued NOC to 15 cricketers including the above mentioned players along with M Sami, Shahzaib Hasan, Romaan Raees, M Asghar, Junaid Khan, Nasir Jamshed, Usama Mir and Imran Khan Jr.

But the board hasn’t decided about Sharjeel Khan, Babar Azam and M Nawaz and the decision will be taken later about giving them permission or not. Baabr Azam and M Nawaz are currently included in the national team while the board is considering about the inclusion of Sharjeel Khan in the test squad for tour of New Zealand and Australia.

Bangladesh Premiere League will start in Dhaka from 4th November and it will end on 9th December. The 1st test match between Pakistan and New Zealand will start from 17th November in Christchurch while the 2nd test will start from 25th November in Hamilton. Later, the national team will play 1st test against Australia from 20th December in Brisbane. The specialist players of ODI will come back from Bangladesh for ODI and T20 series against Australia.


Comments are closed.

Ptv Sports for Live sport updates, Sports Highlights, Cricket Videos, Online Schedule