PCB Allows 11 Players to Play CPL


Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has issued the No Objection Certificate (NOCs) to the Pakistani cricketers, who are going to play the Caribbean Premier League (CPL).

There are total 11 players, who have been selecting in different franchises to play the 6th edition of the competition, which is scheduled to be started from 8 August to 16 September 2018. There are total six teams, which will participate in the CPL and five teams will have minimum one Pakistani player in their ranks like Guyana Amazon Warriors, Barbados Tridents, St Lucis Stars, Jamaica Tallawahs and Trinbago Knights Riders.



Pakistani Players Playing CPL 2018

Player Team
Wahab Riaz Barbados Tridents
Junaid Khan Barbados Tridents
Muhammad Irfan Barbados Tridents
Shoaib Malik Guyana Amazon Warriors
Sohail Tanvir Guyana Amazon Warriors
Shahid Afridi Jamaica Tallawahs
Imad Wasim Jamaica Tallawahs
Mohammad Sami St. Lucia Stars
Rumman Raees St. Lucia Stars
Hussain Talat St. Lucia Stars
Shadab Khan Trinbago Knight Riders

The players will play with the international players at the different locations and they will regain their form as most of them are suffered from injuries. The CPL is important for the Pakistani players like Imad Waseem, Rumman Raees, Muhammad Irfan Sohail Tanvir and Wahab Riaz, who had been part of Pakistani team but they were dropped from Pakistani team due to their poor performance or the injuries.

CPL Cricket

CPL Cricket


Comments are closed.

Ptv Sports for Live sport updates, Sports Highlights, Cricket Videos, Online Schedule