Peshawar Zalmi Wins PSL Second Edition 2017


Lahore, Pakistan Super league second edition was played in UAE and the final of PSL 2017 was played in Lahore Qaddafi Stadium. In the final of PSL 2017, Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators played their match and after an interesting match, Peshawar Zalmi won the second edition of PSL 2017 and they also won the trophy and became PSL champion. The closing ceremony was also conducted before the start of the match in which various leading singers and artists showed their performance during the match.

Quetta Gladiators won the toss and it invited Peshawar Zalmi to bat first. Peshawar Zalmi scored 148 runs in 20 overs for the loss of six wickets. Kamran Akmal scored 40 runs, Malan scored 17 runs, Sammy scored 28 runs on 11 balls and Marlin Samuels scored 19 runs. Muhammad Hafeez, Iftikhar Ahmed and Khushdil Shah failed to make good score. From the bowling side, Rayad Emrit got three wickets, Hassan Ali 2 and Muhammad Nawaz took one wicket.

When Quetta Gladiators started their batting, they faced loss of Ahmed Shahzad, Morne Wyk and Inam ul Haque lost their wickets. Sarfaraz Ahmed scored 22 runs on 11 balls, and there is no other player, who scored high runs and all of the Gladiators team was collapsed at 90 runs. Peshawar Zalmi won the final of PSL 2017 by 58 runs and they also became champion of PSL 2017. Darren Sammy was given the man of the match award. The best player of the tournament award went to Kamran Akmal and he also took the award of best batsman of the event. Sohail Khan was declared the best bowler of PSL 2017.



Comments are closed.

Ptv Sports for Live sport updates, Sports Highlights, Cricket Videos, Online Schedule