PSL3 Franchises Objection on New Categories of Cricketers


Karachi, PSL 3 is going to be managed but the franchises have made the objections over the new categories of the players. The national chief selector, Inzaman ul Haq has done a meeting with the franchises to remove it. Hassan Ali and Shadab Khan performed well for the Pakistani team and now these players moved to the gold categories from the emerging players in the new list.

PSL will be played next year and the national chief selector has prepared a list of the players before the auction of the players and various players are placed in the new categories. It is necessary for every franchise to maintain 210 players out of 20 players. If a franchise has two players in the platinum categories and three more players are promoted and they reach in this category then there will be five players in the platinum category and the franchise will have to remove others. This matter is discussed in the meeting. At this time, there are 3, 3 and 5 players in platinum, diamond and gold categories and 2 players of silver category and two emerging players and there will be 4 supplementary players in every franchise.

According to the new list, the players like Umar Akmal, Misbah Ul Haq, Shoaib Malik, Shahid Afridi, Wahab Riaz, Sarfaraz Ahmed and Ahmed Shahzad remained in the platinum category and Muhammad Amir and Muhammad Hafeez promoted from diamond while Imad Waseem and Kamran Akmal promoted from the gold category to the platinum category. Sohail Tanveer, Yasir Shah and Muhammad Irfan will remain in the diamond category. Fakhar Zaman and Roman Raees will remain in silver and Babar Azam and Muhammad Sami joined them from the gold category. Hassan Ali and Shahdab Khan are promoted from the emerging to the gold category.

The players like Muhammad Rizwan, Rahat Ali, Umar Gul, Zulfiqar Babar are maintained in similar category. Amir Yamin, Azhar Ali, Sohail Khan, Junaid Khan, Haris Sohail, Asad Shafique, Muhammad Nawaz promoted from silver to the gold category. Now the players like Bilawal Bhatti, Zafar Gohar, Usama Mir, Kashif Bhatti, Khurram Manzoor, Saif Ullah Bangash, Shahzab Hassan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imran Khan Junior, Sohaib Maqsood, Bismillah Khan, Mir Hamza, Saad Naseem, Umar Amin, Aizaz Cheema, Asif Ali, Imran Khalid, Saeed Ajmal, Zohaib Khan and Riffat Ullah Mohmand are maintained in the silver category. Usman Shinwari, Muhammad Asghar, Hassan Khan, Imad Butt are removed from the emerging and they are kept in the silver category.

The players like Ghulam Mudassar, Muhammad Irfan Junior, Saif Badar, Usman Qadar, Hassan Mohsin, Irfan Khan, Noor Wali, Hussain Talat and Syed Muzamil Shah are kept in the emerging category.


Comments are closed.

Ptv Sports for Live sport updates, Sports Highlights, Cricket Videos, Online Schedule