Pak Became Part of Hockey Pro League 2019


Lahore, IHF has announced the names of the teams of the Hockey pro league. This event is scheduled in 2019 and Pakistan is also included in this event. The league will be inaugurated in January 2019 and it will be continued till June.
IHF has introduced the hockey pro league to bring the revolution in the game of hockey. In the men league, the teams of Pakistan, Argentine, Australia, Belgium, Britain, Germany, India, Holland and New Zealand will be looked in action. In the women matches, the teams of Australia, Argentina, China, Britain, Germany, India, Holland, New Zealand and America will participate in the event.
The International Hockey Federation has verified that the men team of hockey will participate in the hockey pro league in the world ranking, which is a unique world league. The new league will be inaugurated in January 2019 and the nine best teams of men and women around the world will play against each other in the 144 matches. The scheduled matches will be conducted from January to June in every week in the big stadiums.
The men team of Pakistan will play its matches against Argentina, England, India, Germany, Holland, New Zealand, Australia and Belgium. Pakistan will play its all home ground matches in Glasgow, which is the city of Scotland and it will host the matches with the Scottish Hockey so that all other countries will not face the problems during their journey to Pakistan.
The most successful period of Pakistani hockey was 1975 to 1990 and during this 15 years period, Pakistani hockey team won many international titles including hockey world cup, Asian games and first Champions Trophy. Pakistan won three world titles in 1978 and it became first Pakistani team to win three international titles in the same year.


Comments are closed.

Ptv Sports for Live sport updates, Sports Highlights, Cricket Videos, Online Schedule