Pak Defeated India in Final and Became Champion


London, Pakistan defeated India in the final of the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 and it became the champion. The captain of Pakistani cricket team said that no one says we cannot defeat India.
The big match was played in Kennington, Oval in which Pakistan v India match was played on 18 June. Pakistani cricket team played first and it scored 338 runs in 50 overs and it gave the target of 339 runs to India to win this final of the Champions Trophy 2017. Fakhar Zaman and Azhar Ali started their innings and they scored 128 runs in the first wicket partnership. Azhar Ali was run out on 59 runs while Fakhar Zaman scored 114 runs and he was caught by Jadeja on the ball of Hardik Pandiya. In the second wicket, Fakhar Zaman and Babar Azam scored 72 runs as the second wicket partnership. Shoaib Malik and Babar Azam made partnership of 47 runs and Babar Azam scored 46 runs. Muhammad Hafeez scored 57 runs and Imad Waseem made 25 runs and both the batsmen remained not out.
The top spinners of India were failed to show their performance and Ashwin gave 70 runs in ten over and Jadeja gave 67 runs in just 8 overs and both the bowlers did not get any wicket. Jasprit Bumrah was also failed to impress the fans and he gave 68 runs in 9 overs. Pandiya gave 53 runs for 1 wicket.
When India started their inning, it was seemed that the Indian cricket team was under great pressure and they lost their two wickets very earlier at the score of total 6 runs. Now Indian batsman survive this pressure and they lost their wickets consistently and India made 72 runs for the loss of 6 wickets and the signs of loss of match were hovering over Indian heads.
Pandiya played well and he scored 76 runs on 43 balls and he hit six long and powerful sixes in his inning but he was run out at 152 runs and at that point, all Indian batting line was collapsed at 158 runs. In this way, Pakistan won the final of ICC Champions Trophy 2017 by the margin of 180 runs. Muhammad Amir bowled well and he took 3 early wickets for 16 runs. Hassan Ali took three wickets for 19 runs, Shadab Khan claimed two wickets for 60 runs and Junaid Khan took one wicket. Fakhar Zaman was declared the player of the match by making century in the final match. Hassan Ali was given the award of player of the tournament and the golden ball award.


Comments are closed.

Ptv Sports for Live sport updates, Sports Highlights, Cricket Videos, Online Schedule