ICC World Cup Ireland Squad 2015

ICC World Cup Ireland Squad 2015

Until 1993 because of political difficulties, the Irish Cricket Union (ICU) was not elected to the International Cricket Council (ICC). In 2007 the Irish Cricket team qualified for the World Cup for the first time. The Irish team is made of both professional cricketers and those who earn their living outside the sport. In 1855 the first match played by an Irish team, since then, Ireland has gained a reputation. In the early 19th Century Cricket was introduced to Ireland by the British. Now the Irish team is preparing to participate in the Cricket World Cup 2015.

Here is the List of the ICC World Cup Irish Squad 2015:

Ireland team squad for ICC World Cup 2015:

William Porterfield (captain), Andy Balbirnie, Peter Chase, Alex Cusack, George Dockrell, Ed Joyce, Andy McBrine, John Mooney, Tim Murtagh, Kevin O’Brien, Niall O’Brien, Paul  Stirling, Stuart Thompson, Gary Wilson, Craig Youn.


Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Ptv Sports for Live sport updates, Sports Highlights, Cricket Videos, Online Schedule